Optimise

Working Capital

Manage cash and trade flows more efficiently. Whether your goal for improving working capital is to self-fund growth, reduce debt, expand your business reach or enhance your balance sheet – the key to success is gaining more control over cash flows. That’s why our trade and receivables finance solutions help you unlock funds trapped in inventory or receivables to keep the supply chain – and your business – moving forward. Added to this is a full range of commercial banking services designed specifically to help you manage incoming and outgoing cash more efficiently across your entire organisation.

Forfaiting

Protect and finance your post shipment trade with forfaiting services that finance while managing risk.

Commodity and Structured Trade Finance

Leverage the strength of our specialised lending business for tailored trade finance solutions designed specifically for businesses that produce, trade and purchase commodities including energy, metals and agriculture. Our commodity and structured trade finance team understands that every player along the global supply chain – from production to transformation to marketing – has specific financing requirements. With product specialists located across Europe, Asia, the Middle East and the Americas, we are able to provide traditional and structured trade financing solutions in both emerging and developed markets.

Exports

Gain more control over exports, improve cashflow and manage risks associated with international trade more effectively using HSBC’s export finance facilities. With a significant presence in local markets around the world, our trade specialists have the in-depth knowledge to help you assess emerging market risks and give you the confidence you need to expand your business internationally. This includes helping you understand the regulatory environment as well as unique cultural, social and economic conditions when exploring new markets.

Guarantees

Conduct business with confidence, even where you lack established relationships, through the use of guarantees and standby letters of credit. An HSBC guarantee could enable you to negotiate favourable terms with buyers and suppliers by protecting them from non-performance under a contract while addressing your financing needs. HSBC offers tailored solutions including performance, advance payment, tender, warranty, financial guarantees and standby letters of credit as well as others upon request.

Imports

Access the working capital you need and improve cash flow by bridging the gap between settlement with suppliers and payment from buyers, putting you in the position to negotiate better prices. Our import finance solutions offer flexible financing options, fixed or variable repayments and a drawdown process on individual transactions to qualified importers. This is combined with our international trade expertise, which enables us to design a structure to suit your specific trading cycle.

Global Payables

Simplify processes by making paper-based and electronic domestic and international payments quickly and easily. Using our global payables solutions, you will be able to manage expenses and payments more effectively, while also minimising your exposure to payment fraud. Reconciliation is also faster, which can help further streamline payments management.

Global Receivables

Improve the way you manage working capital by streamlining and enhancing visibility of your receivables. Our comprehensive range of global receivables solutions is backed by our global presence and local knowledge. As a result, HSBC could help you manage your entire collection cycle with greater speed and efficiency, including the physical collection of funds, data processing and information delivery. That means your team can focus on maximising business opportunities and other important projects that add value to your operations.

Receivables Finance

Improve your cash flows and enhance forecasting. If qualified, access up to 90 per cent of invoice values as soon as they are issued. Receivables finance is available in most major currencies and as early as the next business day. You can release cash previously caught in the sales cycle to cover day-to-day expenses or pay suppliers faster thereby negotiating more favourable rates and terms. With the flexibility to access the entire amount available or draw down only what you need, receivables finance is also an effective strategy for self-funding growth.

Optimieren

Working Capital

Steuern Sie Ihre liquiden Mittel und Handelstransaktionen noch effizienter. Ganz gleich, welches Ziel Sie mit Working Capital-Optimierung verfolgen – eigenfinanziertes Wachstum, den Abbau von Verbindlichkeiten, Expansion oder Bilanzverbesserung – der Schlüssel zum Erfolg liegt in einer gezielten Cashflow-Steuerung. Unsere Global Trade & Receivables Finance-Lösungen setzen Liquidität frei, die bisher in Ihrem Warenbestand oder Ihren Forderungen gebunden war. So können Sie Ihre Wertschöpfungskette ausbauen und Ihre Geschäfte voranbringen. Informieren Sie sich hier über eine Vielzahl von kommerziellen Bankdienstleistungen, die speziell dazu entwickelt wurden, Sie bei der Steuerung des Zahlungsverkehrs in Ihrem Unternehmen zu unterstützen.

Forfaitierungen

Nutzen Sie unser Forfaitierungsangebot zur Finanzierung und Risikoabsicherung Ihrer Nachsichtperiode.

Commodities & Structured Trade Finance

Nutzen Sie die Stärken unserer maßgeschneiderten Commodities & Structured Trade Finance Lösungen für Unternehmen, die Rohstoffe fördern, kaufen und handeln – insbesondere Energieträger, Metalle und landwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse. Unsere Experten für Rohstoffhandel und strukturierte Handelsfinanzierungen kennen die Herausforderungen jedes Marktteilnehmers entlang der globalen Wertschöpfungskette – von der Herstellung über die Weiterverarbeitung bis hin zur Vermarktung. Und unsere Produktspezialisten in Europa, Asien, dem Nahen Osten und Nord- und Südamerika bieten Ihnen sowohl herkömmliche als auch strukturierte Trade Finance Lösungen an, die auf Ihre speziellen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind. Dabei unterstützen wir Sie sowohl in Schwellen- als auch in Industrieländern.

Exportgeschäft

Gewinnen Sie mehr Kontrolle über Ihre Exporte, verbessern Sie Ihren Cashflow und begegnen Sie den Risiken des internationalen Handels noch effektiver – mit den Exportfinanzierungen der HSBC. Durch unsere starke Vor-Ort-Präsenz in den Märkten rund um den Globus verfügen unsere Spezialisten über detailliertes Wissen, das Ihnen Sicherheit bei internationaler Expansion gibt. Dazu gehört es insbesondere, die geltenden regulatorischen Rahmenbedingungen zu kennen sowie die besonderen kulturellen, gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Gegebenheiten zu verstehen.

Bürgschaften und Garantien

Unsere Garantien, Bürgschaften und Standby-Akkreditive ermöglichen Ihnen eine sichere Abwicklung Ihrer Geschäfte – selbst wenn Ihre Handelsbeziehungen noch nicht etabliert sind. Garantien und Bürgschaften der HSBC ermöglichen es Ihnen, vorteilhaftere Konditionen mit Kunden und Lieferanten auszuhandeln.

Importgeschäft

Sichern Sie sich das nötige Working Capital und verbessern Sie Ihren Cashflow: Schließen Sie die Lücke zwischen Lieferantenbezahlung und Forderungseingang und stärken Sie so Ihre Verhandlungsposition. Unsere Importfinanzierungslösungen bieten flexible Finanzierungsoptionen mit festen oder variablen Rückzahlungsmöglichkeiten. Und bei qualifizierten Importeuren können Sie individuelle Transaktionen vorfinanzieren lassen. In Kombination mit unserer Expertise im internationalen Handel sind wir in der Lage, eine Finanzierungsstruktur zu konzipieren, die zu Ihrem Geschäftsmodell passt.

Global Payables

Vereinfachen Sie Prozesse, indem Sie papierbasierte wie elektronische nationale und internationale Zahlungen schnell und einfach durchführen. Unsere “Global Payables“ Lösungen lassen Sie Ausgaben und Zahlungen effizienter umsetzen und reduzieren gleichzeitig Ihr Zahlungsbetrugsrisiko. Ihre Kontenabstimmung erfolgt ebenfalls schneller, was zur Vereinfachung Ihres Zahlungsmanagements beiträgt.

Global Receivables

Verfeinern Sie die Steuerung Ihres Working Capitals, indem Sie die Visibilität Ihrer Forderungen erhöhen. Unser umfassendes Angebot an Lösungen zum Thema Forderungsmanagement wird durch unsere globale Präsenz sowie unsere lokale Erfahrung unterstrichen. Im Ergebnis kann HSBC Sie unterstützen, Ihren gesamten Inkassoprozess zu beschleunigen - inklusive des physischen Geldeinzugs, der Datenverarbeitung sowie der Bereitstellung relevanter Informationen. So kann Ihr Team sich voll darauf konzentrieren, Chancen wahrzunehmen und das Geschäft weiter zu entwicklen.

Forderungsfinanzierung - Receivables Finance

Optimieren Sie Ihren Cashflow und die Liquiditätsprognose. Sofern die Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind, kann nach Übermittlung der Forderungen auf bis zu 90% des Rechnungsbetrags zugegriffen werden. Receivables Finance ist in den meisten Währungen verfügbar und die generierte Liquidität bereits am nächsten Werktag abrufbereit. Somit können Sie Liquidität freisetzen, welche bisher im Vertriebsprozess gebunden war, um somit Kosten aus dem laufenden Geschäftsbetrieb abzudecken bzw. eigene Lieferanten früher zu bezahlen und somit ggf. bessere Zahlungsbedingungen auszuhandeln. Mit der Flexibilität auf den gesamten, verfügbaren Liquiditätsbetrag zuzugreifen bzw. den jeweils erforderlichen Liquiditätsbetrag abzurufen, ist Receivables Finance eine effektive Strategie für Wachstum aus Eigenmitteln.